MAYO ASTROLOGY ONLINE CONFERENCE 2023

'NAVIGATING THE FUTURE THROUGH ASTROLOGICAL FORECASTING'

ITINERARY - SATURDAY 29 APRIL

🕗 Please check timebuddy for your time zone

10.00 – 11.00
10.00 – 11.00 BST | 05.00 – 06.00 EDT | 02.00 – 02.30 PDT | 19.00 – 20.00 AEST

Darby Costello // Navigating by the Stars
As astrologers we are so often asked what will happen when someone does one thing or another. Are we not really there to help ourselves and others navigate the tides of change by the stars? How can we be useful in this time of such disturbance? This talk will explore these tides of change.

11.15 – 12.15
11.15–12.15 BST | 06.15–07.15 EDT | 03.15–04.15 PDT | 20.15–21.15 AEST

Alexander Kolesnikov // Can we Change our Future by Travelling?
Charles Jayne compared the astrological effect of travelling to a progression in space. In mainstream astrology, we use transits and progressions to find out when a certain potential of a natal chart will become activated, perhaps after many years. Can we achieve the desired result almost immediately by moving in space rather than waiting for time to pass?

12.30 – 13.30
12.30 – 13.30 BST | 07.30 – 08.30 – 09.30 EDT | 04.30 – 05.30 PDT | 21.30 – 22.30 AEST

Israel Ajose // Planetary Years
This is a not so popular predictive time lord system used by many of the traditional astrologers during ancient times. This method allows us discover and unravel important chapters and periods of life. In this talk, I will be demonstrating this technique and covering what is referred to as the Minor Years and the Division of Days. This time-lord system can be an excellent way to discovering and seeing pivotal, important and life changing events, promised in the natal chart. 

13.30 – 14.15 Lunch/Workshops

13.30 – 15.30    Please note: Workshops are not included in the conference registration and need to be added when booking.
13.30 – 15.30 BST | 08.30 – 10.30 EDT | 05.30 – 07.30 PDT | 22.30 – 00.30 AEST

WORKSHOP // Dr. Bernadette Brady // Working with Transit Grids
Transits are probably the most used tool for predictive astrology, and in this workshop, Bernadette will take you through the critical thinking you can bring into your understanding of them. You will learn how to grade them into levels of importance, find what areas of your life they will influence and how you can blend them together in time and strength to gain a view of your forthcoming year or forthcoming five-year period.

14.15 – 15.15
14.15 – 15.15 BST | 09.15 – 10.15 EDT | 06.15 – 08.15 PDT | 23.15 – 00.15 AEST 

Wendy Stacey // Time in Fast Motion – A glimpse at Solar Arc Direction
(recording for those attending the workshop)
This technique is helpful to track the unfolding of one’s life – past, present and future. Themes that arise from Solar Arc’s can be beneficial in planning ahead and knowing the how’s, why’s and also the where!

15.30 – 16.30
15.30 – 16.30 BST | 10.30 – 11.30 EDT | 07.30 – 08.30 PDT | 00.30 – 01.30 AEST  

Wade Caves // Working with seasonal ingresses
For millennia, astrologers have celebrated the return of the Sun to the first point of Aries as the start of the astrological year. The quarters of the year are found similarly, by taking the Sun’s ingress into the remaining cardinal signs (Cancer, Libra and Capricorn), which shows what lies ahead.

16.45 – 17.45
16.45 – 17.45 BST | 11.45 – 12.45 EDT | 08.45 – 09.45 PDT | 01.45 – 02.45

Dr. Rick Tarnas // Insights from a Lifetime of Astrological Navigation
For millennia, astrologers have celebrated the return of the Sun to the first point of Aries as the start of the astrological year. The quarters of the year are found similarly, by taking the Sun’s ingress into the remaining cardinal signs (Cancer, Libra and Capricorn), which shows what lies ahead.

ITINERARY - SUNDAY 30 APRIL

🕗 Please check timebuddy for your time zone

10.00 – 11.00
10.00 – 11.00 BST | 05.00 – 06.00 EDT | 02.00 – 02.30 PDT | 19.00 – 20.00 AEST

Dr. Mark Williams // Navigating the future
Navigating the future raises the tricky philosophical issue of who is doing the navigating—what part of us stands at the tiller, attempting to grasp the pattern of our lives as we grapple with our transits and progressions. This talk considers consciousness in relation to the unfolding horoscope, meaning the level of awareness on which we experience the pre-determined patterns of our charts, and so tentatively find our way between freedom and fate.

11.15 – 12.15
11.15–12.15 BST | 06.15–07.15 EDT | 03.15–04.15 PDT | 20.15–21.15 AEST

Jessica Adams // How to Predict the News Before It Happens
How can you use the solar chart, natal chart and Tarot to predict the news before it happens? And why should you? In this session, you can try a live Tarot reading; convert any chart to the solar house system; see why the Natural House System is best for prediction from the 30+ choices available – and find out how to use all three together, for first, second and third opinions about any question. The Tarot of Pamela Colman Smith and Arthur E. Waite is full of astrological symbolism and even for an absolute beginner, tells the truth. This session will answer your question about the future with real-time examples of Tarot cards, solar (Sun Sign) charts and natal charts working together. You will finish with a headline prediction for 2024 about yourself, and your country, using all three methods.

12.30 – 13.30
12.30 – 13.30 BST | 07.30 – 08.30 – 09.30 EDT | 04.30 – 05.30 PDT | 21.30 – 22.30 AEST

Melanie Reinhart // The Graphic Ephemeris
The Graphic Ephemeris (invented by Reinhold Ebertin 16.2.1901 – 14.3.1988), was first used by the German “School of Cosmobiology”, and is now standard in most astrological computer programmes. It offers a highly condensed and visual way of tracking your transits through specified periods of time. A fun tool not to be without!

13.30 – 14.15 Lunch/Workshops

13.30 – 15.30    Please note: Workshops are not included in the conference registration and need to be added when booking.
13.30 – 15.30 BST | 08.30 – 10.30 EDT | 05.30 – 07.30 PDT | 22.30 – 00.30 AEST

WORKSHOP // Lynn Bell // Resonant Aspects
Resonant aspects, those that occur between two planets already in aspect in a natal chart, can be a powerful key to timing in a birth chart. We respond to certain planetary combinations more powerfully than others. These aspects, part of an unfolding cycle, call out something in us, that reflects the meaning we give to our lives.

14.15 – 15.15
14.15 – 15.15 BST | 09.15 – 10.15 EDT | 06.15 – 08.15 PDT | 23.15 – 00.15 AEST

Lianne McCafferty // Pluto in Aquarius & Saturn in Pisces 2023: The Past Meets The Future
Aided by the internet, astrology continues to enjoy a resurgence, particularly amongst younger generations. 2023 suggests continued advancement and aligns with pivotal historical periods in astrological progress, culturally and academically. So what insight might there be as to where it’s evolution and function in society is headed intellectually and spiritually?

15.30 – 16.30
15.30 – 16.30 BST | 10.30 – 11.30 EDT | 07.30 – 08.30 PDT | 00.30 – 01.30 AEST  

Mychal Bryan // Solar Returns in Medical Astrology
Solar Returns are one of the most powerful predictive tools from the Renaissance. Learn how to use Solar Returns to identify years of heightened vitality and weakness. You’ll learn how to fine-tune your predictions so that you can help your clients navigate challenging health experiences with stability and ease. 

16.45 – 17.45
16.45 – 17.45 BST | 11.45 – 12.45 EDT | 08.45 – 09.45 PDT | 01.45 – 02.45

Maurice Fernandez // The Magic of Eclipses – When Fate Trumps Free-Will
Venerated, sometimes feared, and then celebrated, Eclipses have fascinated humanity across times and cultures. In this presentation we will unpack the reasons why eclipses are not only a powerful visual experience, but a fundamentally important astrological one. Maurice will explore how eclipses are key to astrology forecasting analysis, times when fate overrides our free-will.